Skip to content

Really Can’t Wait: Red Velvet Round #2

September 3, 2010

I’ve been waiting, procrastinating (whatever term you choose) to convert my Blogspot blog to a WordPress website. I have high hopes for amping up the quality of this blog that I unfortunately update quite infrequently. Yet my periodic internet connection at home has made this learning process take waayyy longer than I had hoped. Thus I have four different blog posts that I have been putting off. Thinking about. But mostly putting it off. So here I am, defying my perfectionist tendencies and being ok with “good enough.” I’ve converted the blog, I’m posting, and I’ve made it public. Here comes another baking update.

I mentioned in my last Red Velvet Cupcake blog post that my boss has asked me to make cupcakes for her wedding in May. Thus, many taste tests on the horizon until I get this just right. And this is one of them.

Luckily I had an occasion to bake these for: friend’s birthday. The overwhelming consensus for these adorable mini-cupcakes “these are better than Georgetown Cupcakes, you should go into business.” I smile, more like smirk, and say, “thank you.” All the while thinking that everyone is just being nice to Emily’s delicate ego. But lets be frank–I’m not quite as delicate as I may seem. Just ask my young brother or my parents who have had to deal with me for 22 years. If they’re not that good: tell me. If they’re good but not great: tell me. Obviously be conscious of your delivery, but saying they are better than DC famous Georgetown Cupcakes–I’m sorry, I don’t think I can stomach a lofty compliment such as that. But if they are that good: mean it. Then invest in the future bakery (title unknown at the moment) because I would love at least a side baking business. This recipe in particular I thought was wonderful.

P.S. Dave, I’m still waiting on that order. No response, no order, no cupcakes :)

From → Baking

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

