Skip to content

Visitors, Tours + Pictures

October 18, 2010

Any deep blogging thoughts are probably not going to make it up for at least another week or two.

So a really, really QUICK update: since September 24th I’ve had the privelege to:

1. Host Kelsey Shields, college roommate, from Alaska.

2. Watch the Braves beat the Nats w/ Kelsey.

3. Fall in Love w/ Fredericksburg, VA w/ Kelsey.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Enjoy a quaint vineyard in VA w/ Kelsey.

5. Have my parents visit for 10 days.

6. Toured the Capitol w/ my parents + CPCC students.

7. Explore DC w/ my parents.

8. Take a whole lot of pictures (wait…that was mom, not me!).

Seriously, check out: Facebook Album

9. Gettysburg w/ my parents (wow…)

10.  Enjoyed the National Apple Festival (really, who knew?! my small town/country girl was totally satisfied).


11. Quick spin through Hershey, Pennsylvania w/ parents.

12. Eastern Market w/ parents (+a whole lot of DC + restaurants).

13. Mt. Vernon w/ my parents.

14. Annapolis, MD w/ my parents.

15. Bake Carrot, Red Velvet, and Chocolate Cupcakes (decorated like sushi by KC).

16. White House Garden Tour.

Thus, the key visitors + tours. As for pictures, please enjoy the many I’ve posted on Facebook. I will be heading to NC on Thursday for our Target 2020 Summit on Education. I hope to resurface to blogging about living, baking, and reflecting on 10/25.

From → Living

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

